Round II at CGI U

By Nicholas Johnson

Attending my second CGI U was a great opportunity to report on the successes and challenges of implementing my commitment during its first year. The working sessions provided important tools that seem much more relevant now that I am in the operational stages of my commitment, and the plenaries provided diverse insights from leaders in all sectors. This year I was also able to spend more time engaging with other projects and commitment makers, some of whom even came directly from Haiti, the location of my commitment. It was great to meet with them and discuss opportunities to meet in the future and collaborate. I look forward to keeping up my engagement with CGI U, and the announcement of the commitment maker funding opportunities was especially exciting.

Leave a comment